Installation Problem - No SAC or WEBMAIL

Discuss installation of Scalix software

Moderators: ScalixSupport, admin

duster20

Installation Problem - No SAC or WEBMAIL

Postby duster20 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:29 am

Could someone please help. I have been using scalix for 3 years now, I have never had an issue with it during installation or after. I just tried to install the latest version, 11.4.2 on opensuse 11.0. Everything went well with the installation. I am unable to access the scalix Administration console, or the Webmail. All I get is Object Not Found. It acts like tomcat is not running however it is. I have stopped, restarted, unstalled, reinstalled and rebooted server. Apache is running and all scalix services are running. I can connect to the mailserver with outlook set up for pop3 with the admin user created during setup. I just cannot get the sac or webmail page to display. I have read the logfiles that are noted in the forums, caa.log and omshowlog with no noteable errors. I feel I am missing something stupid, but your help would greatly be appreciated. I also tried installing on another opensuse 11.0 box with exact same results. The only similarity in these two boxes is amount of ram = 1GB.

Thanks

duster20

Postby duster20 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:16 pm

Can anyone help with this? I fear that if I cannot resolve this, I will have to scrap the os and install suse 10.2 and use an older version, I could try centos, I am still working to figure this out, but coming up with nothing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

criptus

Postby criptus » Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:21 am

The newest version of scalix is 11.4.3...

I've been facing with similar problem, but only when I rebuild old data. Otherwise installation should go without problem...

Check firewall, selinux....

iptables -L
sestatus

Firewall should pass http and selinux should be off unless you know how to get it work.

les
Scalix Star
Scalix Star

Postby les » Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:21 am